National News

BREAKING NEWS: PDA (CC) Election Results Announced


green pda copy

KARACHI-The Chief Election Commissioner of Pakistan Dental Association, Dr Imran Ahsan has announced the results of the Pakistan Dental Association elections for the central council.

The one-panel nomination was received by hand before the deadline of 6 pm on 7th August 2017. The election commission found all nomination papers to be in order as per the constitution of Pakistan Dental Association 2015, and declared the panel as elected unopposed.

The new panel is headed by seasoned dentist Dr Syed Mahmood Shah as its President with Dr Arham Nawaz Chohan as President-elect. For the other posts Dr Anwar Saeed, Dr Nasir Ali Khan, Dr Syed Murtaza Raza Kazmi and Dr Ghulam Ali elected as Senior Vice-president, Secretary General, Joint Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Furthermore, the commission also announced the names of 6-member Executive Committee which includes Dr Diya Ram, Dr Aamir Akber Sheikh, Dr Daud Mirza, Dr Naresh Kumar, Dr Irfan Qureshi and Dr Saima Akram.

The last date of elections for the Sindh Chapter has been extended by the CEC since no papers were received till filing of this news. – PR


WhatsApp Image 2017-08-08 at 11.19.26 AM

August 8, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dental is part of the Medical News Group of publications which in 1968 became the pioneer of medical journalism in Pakistan. Medical News is the only periodical in Pakistan which has 3 simultaneous editions from Karachi, Islamabad and online.

For Subscription