ICCDE Fellowships Convocation held

Karachi: The International College of Continuing Dental Education (ICCDE) held  Convocation, during the PDA Congress, to confer ICCDE Fellowships to numerous Pakistani dentists. The degrees were conferred by Dr Oliver Hennedige the Executive director of ICCDE and secretary general of the Asia Pacific Dental Federation.

ICCDE is represented in Pakistan by Dr Asif Arain, Dr Mahmood Shah and Dr Anwar Saeed. The fellowship awards were marketed and organized by Dental News Pakistan – the official media partner of the 12th PDA Dental Congress.

Those who were conferred the fellowship include Dr Abdul Aleem, Dr Benish Sartaj, Dr Sana Kazmi, Dr Nawab, Dr John Samuel Isaac, Brigadier Dr Syed Shoaeb Ahmed, Dr Beenish Sadiq, Dr Musaddiq Ashraf Arain, Dr Mohammad Shoaib Durrani, Dr Syed Nabeel Ahmed, Dr Shaha Arif Malik, Dr Syed Abrar Ali, Dr Tania Ahmed Abrar, Dr Khalid Shafique and Dr Shaheen Abu bakar.

The fellows can now start a Pakistan chapter of ICCDE can play a role in bringing more fellows to the group. The fellow is awarded based on minimum 5 years of experience and serves as a constant source of CDE.

January 24, 2015

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Dental is part of the Medical News Group of publications which in 1968 became the pioneer of medical journalism in Pakistan. Medical News is the only periodical in Pakistan which has 3 simultaneous editions from Karachi, Islamabad and online.

For Subscription